Just wonder how long do I have to practice Homestyler until I get to the level of the Gallery designers!

Zelda Designer-to-be 14 April 2021

Hi I am new to this community and I found Homestyler a great tool to get hands on with 3D design. I could make great renders even though I am an amateur with little experience.

However, I was so shocked by the designs in the Gallery. I almost doubt whether those great and detailed works were all done by Homestyler because they are so dedicated!!!!!!

So....I was wondering how long do I have to practive to reach their level and where can I get to learn more tips.

Anyway, I am so happy to join this group

0 297 6

Comments(6)

head-img
Clementine M 17 April 2021
I agree with Bonnie.Sometimes it's quick, I also delete most design.I leave some incomplete. It's different with each design and Bonnie is experienced with homestyler.@ Bonnie Gouws
Hi, one of my designs take weeks before they are completed, sometimes I start a design and when I am nearly finished I do it all over again or I delete it and restart from the top.. One thing I have learned from Homestyler is try and use your imagination more than the actual furniture or catalogue itself. But I promise you will get there in the beginning everything is new and strange but it all comes together,
Helpful Reply
head-img
Bonnie Gouws 15 April 2021
Hi, one of my designs take weeks before they are completed, sometimes I start a design and when I am nearly finished I do it all over again or I delete it and restart from the top.. One thing I have learned from Homestyler is try and use your imagination more than the actual furniture or catalogue itself. But I promise you will get there in the beginning everything is new and strange but it all comes together,@ Liwei 花花
Yes, I have the same feeling!!! But I am sure those designers have practiced for enough time to be able to make great designs. Keep practicing ~~~
Helpful Reply
head-img
Liwei 花花 15 April 2021